Hi, guest!
Join Now
Login
Password

forgotten your password?

Join Now View Jerih's Asks
 
Jerih
# # # #

Birth Date: Wed, Feb 15 1956

Place of residence:
Englehart .Ontario, Canada (map)

I am: In Relationship

Schools: Ryerson, Stephen Leacock C.I.

Jobs: law clerk, accountant, seamstress, sales clerk, waitress, military supply clerk


Certificates:
Tools Program Stats:
Member Since: 08/05/08
Last Login: 12/31/09
Viewed: 4677
Program in:
Program Progress: Day 1
Jerih's Challenges:

Jerih's Participating:
Personal Interests:
Music:
Books:
Favorite Places:
I Want To See:
Hobbies:
Activities:
Sports:
 
Movies:
TV:
Heroes:
I Want To Meet:
Tools Goal List:

Areas In My Life I Want To Work On

Skills I Am Interested In

I Suffer From

Jerih's Life List:
travel and see some of the worlds wonders
have a happy relationship
learn a new skill
odd email

 

 

2
cheers
cheer it
Jerih AddThis Social Bookmark Button

  Jerih

Fri, Aug 08 10:17 AM

odd email

 I received this email today and I need some advice on how to handle it.

This is an automatic Message from Tools To Life. Do not reply. To contact TOOLS, use the links at the bottom of this message.

sarahbaby has sent you a message on Tools To Life.

Hello my dear

Hello my dear
How is life over there?I hope fine. my name is Miss Sarah?I am a very nice young girl thats looking for my everything. I am very honest so pls be honest with me. I'm a quiet girl that wants a close relationship, I want to have you as my seriouse love. Only respond to me through my private email adress (sarah208_gobah@yahoo.com) if you are serious.i am looking for true love  because true love doesn't end  true love doesn't have a happy ending there is only one thing that lasts longer than time, and that is true love.please send email to my email box so that i can send you my picture  so will can know each orther very well thanks.                      (sarah208_gobah@yahoo.com)
Yours in love Sarah       

From Here You Can:


____________________________________

 

I don't know how to handle these kind of advances.  I'm already in a relationship and With a really super man, which it states in my profile.  Is this some sort of phishing expedition or what?  I'm only looking for friendships, not love hook-ups with other women.

 

Please help.

Thank you

Jerih

 

This post is cheered by:



 

comments

says: The day after I started TOOLS I got one of these from jenifer123.  It almost made me quit. I'm happily, newly married and I didn't want to belong to the site if people were going to use it for a dating site.  I'm glad I hung in there though.

says: Jerih and Seaside Barbie, Thanks for your help in identifying and confirming two known spammer accounts! We have banned these user's from the site and are working to eliminate any other possible spam accounts here on tools. In the future, messages you receive from other members on Tools will have a "report this message" link where you can report potential spammers for us to investigate without worrying about offending genuine members. Thanks! Greg J - Tools to Life Team Member

says:

THANK YOU!!

I have been pulling my hair out for the last week, trying to understand why I received a similar message - in my email inbox, but not here!

My message was the same, but from someone called faith2luv. she said

 

"I am a female and would love to have a relationmship with you. I am really excited about talking to you, so here is my email address." which she then supplied.

I deleted it from my email, and when I logged on here, it never appeared. I was beginning to think it was all a figment of my imagination.

 

I was also uncomfortable about the email from this girl. For starters I'm dating a wonderful guy, for seconds, I'm not gay, and for thirds, this is not a place that I think is appropriate for unsolicited relationship advances.

 

Because her email never showed up in my inbox here, I was not able to do anything about it.

 

I wish I still had my original email so that I could forward it onto the IT people here. I would hate the think that scammers have gotten hold of our contact details somehow.

 

If you get this message from her again, copy it and send it on to Devlyn. That is what I am going to do.

 

Thank you for solving the mystery, it looks like I am not alone in receiving these strange and unwelcome messages. I also felt uncomfortable because I didn't want offend a genuine member, but on reflection I don't think she is genuine at all.

 

Has anyone else encountered this?