I just joined yesterday, and today I got this at my e-mail.
---------------------------------------------
Hello
Good day,
Please write to my email address:
fazay11@yahoo.comIn brief, my name is Faith, a good looking Liberian.
I became interested in you after going through your profile and i wish to continue relationship with you which if nature will permit we have a long way to go.
I have a special reason of contacting you which i will make known to you, tell you more about myself and also send my pictures to you. I will like you to get back to me through my email address: (
fazay11@yahoo.com)
Thanks as you write to my email.
Faith.
--------------------------------------------------
She became interested after browsing my profile that I haven't edited and I still don't know how to edit it.
She has a very special reason to contact me, yet she says nothing.
She will send me pictures, of what? I like cartoons so I hope it's that.
Anyway, has anyone received this e-mails and know what the hell are they supposed to accomplish. Do they intend me to get in terms with some fake woman so I give her my credit card magic numbers?
There's no much to steal there mind you.
The e-mail says that someone sent me the message here, yet my inbox only have the automated welcome message.
comments
says: I received the same email. I logged in to this site and checked to see the email was posted here, and it was not. I also looked for her profile and found she had none:)
says:
PLEASE READ
I have chatted to Devlyn about this issue.
These emails are spam, and are automatically bounced by toolstolife.
However, they will show up in your personal email from time to time, if you have requested you are notified of emails as a duplicate.
Just delete them and ignore them.
says: I too got the same message... I took it as a phishing mail... if you were to "get ahold" of "her" through yahoo as requested, you will be providing "her" with your personal email.... leading to spam and/or "her" hacking or finding out your IEP and accessing your personal computer or adding spywear. Please be very careful of people/bots requesting you get ahold of them through personal email from another site. It can be very dangerous. Andi
says: I also received that same exact message on 12/28/08...
says:
Same here. For a second I thought I was special lol... Fazay doesn't even have a profile on Tools.
says:
I got the same email and I'm a female so maybe someone hacked into their site.